RCB Team 2023 Player List, Retained, Release Squad, Player Name

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has been a longstanding sporting event, played annually between eight teams. However, for the 2022 season, the league has expanded to include ten teams, namely the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Joints.

This means that a total of 74 matches will be played in the upcoming 2023 IPL season. Despite participating in every IPL season since their debut in 2008, the Royal Challengers Bangalore have yet to secure a championship win.

RCB Team 2023 Player List

In recent years, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has had a mix of success in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Their finest seasons were in 2010, 2015, and 2022, while they finished in second place in 2009, 2011, and 2016. In the latest IPL season, 2022, under the leadership of a new captain, RCB won 8 out of the 14 games they played. Unfortunately, they were eliminated from the competition after losing to Rajasthan Royals in the second Qualifier. RCB has recently announced their list of retained and released players. Stay up-to-date with the latest RCB news.

RCB Team 2023 Best Players

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is one of the most beloved teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL), thanks to their passionate fan base led by captain Virat Kohli. Despite consistently featuring superstars such as Rahul Dravid, AB de Villiers, and Chris Gayle, RCB has never been able to secure a championship title. However, in 2022, they finally found success with a largely settled team that fans loved seeing.

In 2023, RCB will continue their pursuit of the elusive first championship, as they have kept their best players from the previous season. From the leadership of now-Indian coach Rahul Dravid in the first IPL season to the current star-studded team, RCB has always been a team of superstars, but their struggle has been to work cohesively as a unit on the field.

RCB Team 2023 Player List Overview

Tournament NameIndian Premier League
Team NameRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Captain NameVirat Kohli
CategoryTeam List

2023 IPL Auction

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced that the 2023 IPL Auction will take place in Kochi, Kerala on December 23. Prior to the auction, franchises were required to submit their list of retained and released players by November 15. The 2023 IPL Auction Players List can be viewed on the official website, iplt20.com, which is expected to include a plethora of talented players.

This year, over 1000 players have signed up to participate in the auction. As with every IPL season, numerous new players emerge, and the 2023 IPL Auction List includes a list of promising new players with impressive batting statistics. Shubham Gill and P. Krishna are examples of players who have risen to prominence due to their talent in previous IPL seasons.

RCB Team 2023 Retained Player List

RCB had an impressive 2022 season, qualifying for the elimination stage, and as a result, the team’s core will remain largely unchanged heading into the auction. As per the latest RCB news, Mohammed Siraj ($7 crore), Maxwell ($12 crore), and Virat Kohli ($16 crore) were retained prior to the 2022 season, while Wanindu Hasaranga ($7 crore) and Harshal Patel ($7 crore) were purchased for Rs. 10.75 crore.

Faf Du Plessis was acquired for Rs. 7 crore and was named captain for the season. All of these players will continue to play for the franchise. Unfortunately, Glenn Maxwell is currently sidelined due to injury. The RCB Team 2023 Player List (Retained) includes these players. The team faced defeat at the hands of the Rajasthan Royals in the final, with Faf du Plessis leading the team.

  • Virat Kohli
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Mohammed Siraj
  • Faf Du Plessis
  • Harshal Patel
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Shahbaz Ahmad
  • Anuj Rawat
  • Akash Deep
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Finn Allen
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Suyash Prabhudessai
  • Aneeshwar Gautam
  • Karn Sharma
  • David Willey
  • Rajat Patidar
  • Siddharth Kaul
  • Chama Milind

RCB Team 2023 Released Players

RCB Team 2023 Players List may not release many players from its core group and instead focus on acquiring backup players. The team’s performance has steadily improved over the years. In the IPL 2019 season, RCB finished in eighth place, but in the following two seasons, they finished in fourth place. In the recently concluded IPL 2022 season, under the leadership of Faf du Plessis, RCB climbed to third place.

Considering RCB’s history of consistent improvement, it is possible that they will not release many players. The team seems content with its current approach. In the past, RCB has demonstrated a remarkable ability to improve its performance year after year.

Despite finishing in ninth place during IPL season 9, they climbed to fourth and then third place in subsequent seasons. Therefore, it appears that RCB is not eager to make significant changes to its team. Any players that RCB Team 2023 intends to release are listed below.

  • Aneeshwar Gautam
  • Karn Sharma
  • Akash Deep
  • Siddharth Kaul
  • Chama Milind
  • David Willey
  • Luvnith Sisodia

Subscribe this Channel: YouTube.com/Waqas Mushtaq

Disclaimer: All Images that are Used in this post from Instagram & Google Image and Credit Goes to their Respective Onwer. The above details are sourced from various Online reports. The website does not guarantee 100% accuracy of the figures.Contact Us on this Email info@bioofy.com for Credit or Remove these Images.

Note: Bioofy.com does not aim to promote or condone piracy in any way. Piracy is an act of crime and is considered a serious offense under the Copyright Act of 1957. According to the Indian copyright act, an attempt to commit, aid, support, or counsel an act of piracy will be punishable with up to 3 years of imprisonment, and up to a ₹2,00,000 fine.

Scroll to Top